With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends. To what extent do you agree?

The introduction of digital web reduces loneliness and help individuals to meet new pals across the globe and engage with social activities. I agree partially because relationships should grow beyond online to physical interaction which will help people to know and learn about each other better.

There are a lot of benefits one can explore through the internet. One of them is engaging actively in social activities such as games, quiz, debate and meeting new friends. These will give people to learn about other cultures and traditions. For example, through social media like Facebook, TikTok, WhatsApp, Telegram individuals can explore a particular country, institution and lots more in their comfort zone thereby preventing them from being bullied or discriminated. However, interacting with new buddies may not curb loneliness absolutely if it didn’t go beyond online communication.

In addition, when building a social relationship, it helps to solve some societal problems. For example, singles can get to know each other via online platforms and extend the relationship to physical interaction which can sometimes lead to marriage. Others include job opportunities , skill training. Moreover, care must be taken when trying to reduce loneliness via online communication because some people can hide under it to perform evil and use your weakness against you.

I conclude that technology reduce human loneliness and build a good relationship with more people but can not totally eradicate people’s loneliness because human needs are insatiable.