With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends. To what extent do you agree?

Communicating online through texting and other alternative ways are regarded as a worldwide problem in several societies. These precise and vital ways made some individuals to believe that there is decline of grammar and spelling. I agree that standard structure of a sentence is vanishing through online communication.

Quick and fundamental forms of texting can potentially instill a bad habit to users. People can be carried away by the reduction in the length of texts which may cause misunderstandings. For example, the use of acronyms like LOL, XOXO, DIY, ASAP, and so on can be tough to understand. However, reduction of some alphabets in messaging can prevent the ability to text properly. The introduction of social apps that include online contacts are experiencing more spelling and grammar errors. Research has shown that those who use online platforms shorten words in their posts thereby causing mistakes.

In contrast, several individuals posit that abbreviating words can be helpful in some areas. Shortened words are precise to text and understandable in communicating daily. Also, it’s easier for students to capture virtually everything being said in class through the shorten of words to make a note. Moreover , the use of abbreviation cannot be used in formal settings. For instance, acronyms are not allowed in exams, applications, writing of projects, contracts and so on.

In conclusion, I agree because if we depend solely on AI languages, it will affect the effective use of sentence structure thereby leading to the death of it. Hence the need to be more creative and write in a formal language.