With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

In the digital era, a major threat that have arrived in recent times are to teenagers who uses internet to stay in touch with friends, which potentially exposes them to various risks. This unrestricted access to internet poses serious concern about the well-being and the safety of the kids. Therefore, it is necessary to take effective measures to minimize the issue of unsupervised usage of internet.

One suitable solution to tackle this problem among youngsters is to enhance parental intervention and guidance. It is suggestible for adults to use monitoring tools and softwares to keep record of the activites of their kids on social media platforms, with this they can track unwanted behavior and can block any age-restricted sites. Additionally, it is important from parent’s side to guide their young ones and set strict rules and boundaries for internet usage.

Another effective solution is to conduct educational programs on school premises that focus on informing about digital safety and literacy. By integration curriculum on online behaviour, cyber-bullying and internet safety, students can be equipped by skills to navigate through online world safely. For instance, during my schooling, i was taught about cyber security and laws, which helped me to take appropriate actions, when i was a victim of identity theft on facebook.

To conclude, the increasing trend of unsupervised internet usage among younger genration needs to be addressed immediately. By strengthening parental administration, implementing educational campaigns and promoting digital literacy, we can create a secure online environment for the new genration. It is necessary that schhols, parents and plicymakers make combines efforts to address this arising situation.