With the fast pace of modern life, people are turning more and more towards fast food. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people eat fast foods more than healthy foods. They are

making fast food to their main meals, which has advantages and disadvantages for themselves. With this in mind, there are both positive and negative aspects of fast food.

The first advantage of fast food is that it is very easy to eat and buy . Eating fast food is very convenient because you don’t need utensils. For example, you can eat french fries by using your hand without a fork. And also, you can buy fast food everywhere because they have many franchises about fast food, such as KFC or McDonald. The next advantage is fast food is convenience. When you don’t have time to prepare and cook food, you don’t need to waste the time for cooking because you can find fast food anywhere, such as a mall, park or near your area.

In contrast, fast foods have disadvantages. One of them is that eating fast food may cause health risks. Fast food has high fat and sodium which can make you ill and leads to obesity, health disease or kidney failure. If you sometimes eat fast food, it won’t have problems. But, if you eat fast food everyday, ingredients of fast food can destroy every part of your body.

To sum up, despite its advantages, I believe that the negatives outweigh the positives because health is important for people to take care and prevent disease. So if you want to eat foods that are convenient , there are many healthier alternatives foods such as fish, milk, fruits or vegetables.