With the growing advancements of artificial intelligence ( AI ) , robots are expected to eventually replace most jobs

With the growing advancements of artificial intelligence ( AI ) , robots are expected to eventually replace most jobs . While the possibility of robots replacing certain jobs is quite high , the same cannot be said for the roles involving human relations . This essay will discuss how , even though robots are anticipated to take over a majority of jobs , there remain roles that can only be done by humans .

A majority of jobs are expected to be replaced , judging by the current advancements in AI . A large proportion of these are likely to be roles that require little to no human relations , since that is something machines can easily replace .Machines are preferred by most companies because they are more profitable to the company and more efficient in comparison to humans . For example , touch screen systems are increasingly being implemented in fast food chains and restaurants to replace the workers at cash registers , this has not only effectively improved the efficiency of these restaurants but has also proven to be a cost effective solution . For these reasons it is valid to assume that in the future, a majority of menial jobs are likely to be replaced by robots , who are able to do their jobs in a more efficient manner.

Conversely , even with the rapid advancements in AI , not all jobs can be replaced by robots . It is a near impossible task to replace humans in the roles which involve human interactions like psychology , management and even teaching to name a few . Nothing can really replace the personal touch that humans offer , something which even the best technology fails to replicate .

For eg – while machines can replace a job of a cashier , replacing a therapist is nearly impossible , because it lacks the one thing humans have : real emotions . It can be concluded that even in the near future , some jobs will always be done by humans unfazed by breakthroughs in AI .

To conclude,the likelihood of robots replacing humans in most jobs is extremely high . However , even though most roles can be effectively replaced , there are several roles , particularly the ones involving human intelligence , that can never be completely replaced , regardless of how Hi-Tech the technology may be . Ultimately the number of human roles in the future are expected to be very less , as a result of the growing scientific breakthroughs in AI.