With the improvement in today's health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in number of elderly people today and how can it be managed? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the health care sector has seen consistent improvements, which helps society tend to more geriatrics. While there are many cases of elders being abandoned by family, I believe that civilization as a whole can unite together to tackle the increasing numbers of older individuals. This essay discusses the

In my view, the continuous development of medical research and widespread awareness can alleviate the intensity of the situation. The medicines today are more powerful and well-researched than ever before. In turn, it has become easier for doctors to identify diseases and prescribe drugs faster. Moreover, there are more structured and larger health care systems designed to provide aid in emergencies which most geriatric people are prone to. The government actively makes efforts to provide such medical facilities along with financial aid to older people. For instance, In India, the government offers free health care check ups to those above 60 years of age.

One of the ways society can manage the surge in the number of old members of the community is by encouraging the youth to opt for health care professions. This will ensure that there is a sufficient amount of doctors, nurses and paramedics. Furthermore, the government could invest in building more hospice centres at a lower cost so that lack of funds do not stymie the care an elderly might need. Moreover, it eradicates the need to abandon the elders of families for the poverty-ridden clans.

In conclusion, although there are more and more elderly today, with proper planning, society can tackle the issue by joining hands to provide them with sufficient care and the government offering free or low cost hospice care.