With the increasing availability of technology, people are communicating less face-to-face. What are the causes of this trend? What are the effects on individuals and society?

Today,although, technology growing rapidly, people start struggling to speak directly to opponent in real life. Some says that it is more essaier and convient to text a message in SMS rather than say something directly. Other says, it is important to talk to each other face-to-face.This essay will discuss both sides , the reasons of this phenomenon , and influence on individuals and society.

On the one hand, technology gives opportunity to people to text the messages from any point of planet and avoid the mistakes in the words. Thus, people dont need to waste their time for meeting , moreover, to feel confident and less terrified with their voices or the way they speak. For example, by research of MUN university in 2018, 300 out of 400 people showed the more interest and preference to the online communication, justifying it by the fear of mistakes.

On the other hand, the online communication causes drawbacks in social life. People often feel unconfident and not able to speak to each other which lead to difficulties in general life. For instance, in the book “My little pony” in the episode 2, the character named “Carl” have phobia to talk to other ponies which is caused by ,litteraly, living in the internet. He had struggle with basic processes as: shoping, asking the time or even the price in the market. As the Mark Bark said in his book “Technology and Society”, “Despite the techology gived a lot of opportuinities to the crowd ,society became very closed and less initiative.”.

To conclude, technology is the good tool to communicate, however it brings brawbacks for individuals and society. People feels comfortable in online communication , but in real life they become less able to speak to each other.