With the increasing popularity of online learning platforms, some argue that physical schools will become obsolete. Do you agree or disagree? What role should governments play in ensuring equal access to quality education in the digital age?

While some believe that traditional face-to-face schools are becoming less popular, due to the growing traction of E-learning, others beg to differ. I strongly disagree with this view because physical classes have a track-record of ensuring discipline is maintained in the classroom, a quality online education does not offer. To equally offer state-of-art learning to pupils of different backgrounds, government should make classroom environments conducive for learners.

Admittedly, online studies is more cost-effective as it reduces cost, nevertheless the benefits of traditional classrooms cannot be matched. One of such benefits is that it enforces discipline in classrooms. With a teacher on-site to oversee the affairs of the class, physical schools leave no room for indiscipline. In particular, the strict schedules and timetables enhances a sense of responsibility in students. For example, students who attend physical schools must wake up early, prepare for school. In contrast, online studying is done at leisure time. Hence, traditional classrooms will continue to be relevant as it improves effectiveness and productivity in students.

To ensure the advancement of physical classes, governments should improve infrastructures in schools and make schools conducive. Libraries should be fully equipped with necessary books paramount to the development of students. Furthermore, teachers should be trained to a good standard to impact high quality in-person knowledge in students. This will enhance learning outcomes and improve quality of life.

In conclusion, although digital education offers financial benefits, the academic advantages of physical classrooms are more compelling. By investing in facilities and educators, governments can restore the trust in traditional learning institutions.