With the increasing use of technology in education, there is a debate about whether traditional classroom learning is still necessary. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each approach?

This day, the application of technology in normal life is becoming utibiquitous, including education. However, it is thought that the traditional classroom is still needed maintaining. In my view, it has both drawbacks and benefits.

First of all, it is undeniable that technology is playing a momentous role in life today. It can serve many tools to help students approach the lesson more easily. In addition, technological devices can make teachers build the curriculums quickly. Many websites can summarize and provide the knowledge for students conveniently and precisely.On the other hand, if we abuse it too much, we can make students depend on technology excessively. It may lead to the laziness of students. Because they think that everything can be searched on the Internet, they might gradually lose interests in studying. Besides, exposing with the screen of technological devices too much can hurt their eyes, and increase the rate of nearsightedness, even blindness.

On the contrary,maintaining the traditional classroom may help students to pay attention more and be more active in studying.Without technology, students have to do their homework on their own. Because of that, this can foster their skills and their attitude with learning. However, if classroom has no technological application, student will be bored with studying rapidly.

In short, the combination between technology and education can be both a chance and a risk. If we use it rightfully, it might be extremely useful. In contrast, it can causev unforeseen circumstances for students.