With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advancement in technology will gradually reduce the usage of newspaper and it will eventually be considered as a mode of acquiring information in the past. I completely agree because it is much more easier to gain news from internet through digital devices than buying newspapers. In this essay I will discuss detail about the shift that’s going to take place from reading newspaper to watching or reading news with the help of internet.

In the earlier days, paper was the only source to get news of surrounding and the world, later radio and televisions were introduced. After the development of internet, people are more addicted to use it as it is one of the easiest way to gain information. Furthermore, the invention of internet was a revolution, as it benefitted people in various ways. People can use internet not only to obtain information about political issues, environmental, sports, education but can also be used to deliver our own thoughts, comment on a particular aspect on which we have contradict opinion etc. One of the key benefit is that this information can be accessed from anywhere as long as the device has well connected internet. In addition, the trouble of carrying newspapers can be eliminated with the use of internet. For instance, in pandemic during lockdown, it was impossible to go out of house to buy newspaper in order to get information, thankfully because of the internet we could easily rely to get information. Therefore, with such potential source being invented in this era, it would easily stand out compared to newspaper.

In conclusion, I totally agree that newspapers will gradually become outdated because of the invention and its significant use of internet in various aspects of life by people of 21st century.