With the rise of artificial intelligence (AI), some believe that human creativity will be threatened. Do you agree or disagree?

From an analytical perspective, artificial intelligence has gained immense popularity. However,this technology has certainly damaged human creativity and negatively impaired critical abilities of an individual.I strongly agree with this challenge and will discuss my ideas in the following paragraphs.

A strong reliance on these tools is significantly affecting creativity and thinking of an individual. This advanced technology is not only impairing critical abilities but also lowering the intelligence quotient level. Overdependence has made them unable to think logically and systematically, as a result, they cannot achieve long term benefits in their professional life. A workplace demands crucial skills such as cognitive processing and problem-solving abilities; hence, lacking these skills hinders profitable growth and productivity. Moreover, it quickly manages complicated tasks; however, it requires considerably less human effort. For instance, individuals are readily preparing their projects and presentations without conducting any research and study.

This modern technology is totally devoid of emotional intelligence and It fails to provide moral and ethical values in an individual which are essential for career progression. Moreover, this widespread tool is prone to frequent errors and mistakes, as a result, it is not a reliable source. For instance, nowadays, a large number of newly graduated doctors are lacking deep insight knowledge and thereby, utilising artificial intelligence for treating various illnesses. However, it is challenging their credibility and leading to job displacement.

In conclusion, with the advent of modern technology, there is an ultimate need to equip our minds with challenging tasks in order to prevent ourselves from losing creativity and imagination.