With the rise of automation and artificial intelligence, many jobs are becoming obsolete. Some people believe that governments should invest in retraining programs to prepare workers for new job opportunities. Others argue that automation ultimately creates more jobs and economic growth and that workers will adapt naturally. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion.

Nowadays, technology and artificial intelligence are changing the way people work. Some people think that governments should help workers learn new skills, while others believe that new technology will naturally create more jobs and people will adapt by themselves. This essay will discuss both sides and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, many people believe that the government should support workers who lose their jobs because of automation. Robots and computers are now able to do many tasks that humans used to do, such as in factories or offices. If the government provides retraining programs, workers can gain new skills and find better jobs in the future. For example, someone who worked in a factory could learn computer programming or engineering and continue to work in the modern economy.

On the other hand, some people argue that automation is not a threat but a chance for economic growth. When technology develops, it can also create new kinds of jobs, like those in the tech industry or online business. In the past, for example, the invention of the internet created millions of jobs that did not exist before. Therefore, people believe that workers will adjust naturally, because humans have always adapted to changes throughout history.

In my opinion, both sides make good points. However, I believe that governments should still take action to help people during this transition. Not everyone can easily adapt to new technology, so providing free or affordable retraining programs would make the change smoother and more fair for everyone.