With the rise of automation and artificial intelligence, some people think human jobs will disappear. Others argue that new job opportunities will emerge. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days automation and artificial intelligence are becoming common, posing to doubt among people. Some think that jobs will disappear, while others believe new job opportunities will come with these texnologies. In my opinion, the more jobs are replaced by AI, the more opportunities will arise.

Admittedly, disappearance of certain jobs may be useful in some regards for companies. If employees were given two choices, they would definitely go with technology, such as artificial intelligence. Because it offers numerous benefits. For example, robotic process and AI don’t require higher salaries like workers, and a glaring advantage of them in contrast to employers is that they can work relentlessly and overtime without fatigue in physically demanding fields, such as manufacturing, building and transportation. For these reasons, the probability of disappearance of jobs is extremely high.

I, however, think that as automation and artificial intelligence are becoming common, they can create new job opportunities. Not only can robots or AI occupy work market, but they also contribute the growth of work placement. AI can lead to new job prospects in robotics, such as monitoring AI, analysing data and so on. Can AI replace all professions? It is true that unlike humans, who have versatility in any realm, AI lack empathy, creativity and morality. So, teachers, art, and other jobs related to customer service will continue to be done by people.

In conclusion, while automation and AI can reduce human error, and improve productivity, translating into disappearance of jobs, they can also create new fields related to technology. Addad to that, some fields will be dominated by people, such as teaching and communicating to customers