With the rise of e-book comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are advantages and disadvantages of this?

Some people believe that books are becoming less important as a source of information and entertainment in their lifestyles. I agree to some extent with the assertion that books are boring for Generation Z; however, I believe that books can be more exciting for Generation X.

On the one hand, it seems to me like the younger Generation Z can easily get bored by reading books. This is because they are more capable of getting a short dopamine rush from short videos on social media. Also, on the internet, bloggers explain everything much more quickly than in books. This might be one reason for this argument. The second reason is that people are growing busier day by day, reducing the time they can coordinate in their lives. So, many people prefer to search for specific information by googling it on their devices rather than reading an entire book. Additionally, people have a tendency to read or watch books with colorful materials, so minimalistic books without color may have less impact on the reader.

On the other hand, reading books might be quite popular among older people. One reason for this development might be their instincts and behavior. As they become older, some people are losing interest in real life, so they prefer to read books and live in their imagination. It is also no secret that some successful people have a greater tendency for reading than others. It seems to me like they have their own imaginary world, and by reading, they are increasing their outlook. So, reading may have much more influence than we expect. As a result, they might have a tremendous outlook and have their own ambition in their life. Therefore, reading books may have popularity around these people for a long time.

In conclusion, for some people, reading books might be boring or it may cause a waste of time, especially among the young generation. However, for readers, reading books will never die. It may also be increasing in popularity among older people.