With the rise of e-books, do you think that physical books will disappear?

In a globalized world, today we see numerous e-books on the internet. Even though e-books are on the rise due to the advancement of technology, I strongly believe that physical books will never disappear. However, they will continue to soar as well. I will shed more light upon this in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, we all know that with the help of new technology, we can access e-books from our cellphones or computers right from our homes. Now, we no longer need to go to libraries or schools to borrow books. It helped people save a lot of time and money because some of them are available free on the web. Despite that, there are a lot of people who would still love to read a physical book as they believe it is better to buy a physical book and read it both of their hands rather than having trouble finding the e-book through the internet.

Moving further, some folks don’t know how to use the internet to view or download the e-book. Especially, the Baby boomers, as most of them would not like the idea of an e-book because they are familiar with the old version and they want to stick with that. Additionally, people also think it is not very good for their eyesight to spend too many hours on the computer reading e-books, so they rather prefer to borrow a book from the library and read it in their own time. Thus, it adds that physical books will never disappear in our lifetime.

To conclude, there might be the young generation who like to read an e-book but there are still not many people who are used to the idea of reading an e-book. So, I believe in our lifetime, physical books are going nowhere. Thus, they would be staying with us.