With the rise of personalized AI assistants, some believe that human interaction will diminish, leading to a decline in empathy and social skills. Others argue that these tools will free up time for more meaningful human connection. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although Artificial Intelligence (AI) is considered to be one of the beneficial technological tools for communication, some people believe that it leads to the less face-to-face interactions and reduces emphathy.

In terms of advantage, AI enables individuals with different languages and backgrounds to speak more comfortably, creating more meaningful connections. For example, a German husband, who hardly understand Thai language especially Northern Thai dialect, is able to understand what his wife from Chiang Mai is talking to her family easily by the use of AI immediate translation.

It is widely debated that AI, in contrast, is harmful for face-to-face interactions, resulting in isolated feeling and bond. A clear instance of this situation is from my personal experience. Nowadays, I frequently use AI to assist me in creating answering some questions for my cheif via LINE application, as a result, I sometimes find it diffucult to express my true emotions in front of her face.

From my perspective, although AI enhances the communication literacy, I think its drawbacks outweigh the benefits in terms that reducing human interactions.