With the rise of personalized medicine and genetic testing, some argue that health insurance companies should have access to individuals' genetic information to tailor premiums based on predisposition to certain diseases. Others believe this would lead to discrimination and unfair pricing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Growth in the sector of special modefied medacine coupled with attestation of genes, and also there is growing debate over insurance organisations whether these companies should be allowed to set insurance premiums. As far as my pragmatic and practical knowladge is concern, there are alot of ethical impications of this but unfair judgement coupled with loss of privacy, as genetic data is highly sensitive and should be protected. One major issue it may bring in an individuals that is none-other than higher insurance costs.

One major ethical impication is the unfair treatment. Every human has different genetic model, which is beyond personal control. In personalized medacine, doctors design treatments specifically for each individuals based on their genetic information. As a result, patients feel more confident and less afraid of side effects because the medacine is carefully adjusted for their bodies. Such treatments reduce the risk of causing other diseases or health problems, making life healthy and more effective for patients.

Another considerable implication for this practice is lack of genetic privacy. The security of genes is very high as compare to other things in health district, each and every thing revolves around the genetic codes inside the body, all biomatric and also functions in the body work based on their genetic information. If some body loss this data, so it can result in huge disastar in the life of that individual, in this contemporary epoch, we cannot do trust on any human. Doctors can leak this critical information in the community, and such society we have different types of people they can use for various purposes, like bank account information and other secret information that we cannot show.

The one and only significant problem it can cause which cannot be denied at any cost on practical grounds that is elevated insurance cost. Higher costs can effect it very badly due to every thing in this world linked with the power of money, if somebody have no sufficient money for this practice to afford particularly for those who are poor background. On the result day these people can leave this sector because of the fact that, they will be not able to pay such money for this practice.

To summarize, although using genetic data may seem beneficial from an economic standpoint, the ethical risk and potential harm to equal access to healthcare outweight these advantages. Therefore, health insurance companies should not be permitted to use genetic infomation when determining premiums.