With traffic jams and pollution increasing every year in big cities, some people say that public transport should be free in big cities to help reduce these problems which are caused by cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowerdays, human are facing a serieuse problem because of pollution and traffic jams. There is no denying of the fact that cars are one of the main causes of these issues, especilly in the large towns. While there is a commonly held belief that making public transport free to use can face and cut them, there is also an argument opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that it’s wrong and can’t be solution.

To begin with, using public transport instend of personal cars is’t not the real solution. In other words,buses and trains causes a lot of pollutions as the same as the cars. As an illustration, the mecanisme and the tochnologies of the public transports and the cars are almost the same since they use the pitrole and oil as a source of energie to make them work. In addition,the number of the buses and trains are depend on the number of theire uses. It also possible to say that if the users of the public transport increase the numbers of the public transport increase. For exemple, the big cities have more buses, trains and subways then the small cities. Making public transport free is’t the right solution to cut traffic jams and pollution.

Another point to consider,some people think public transport can reduce pollution.It is also possible to say that if the it becomes free to use , the number of cars users will decraise. To illustrate, citizens can reduce the impact of the CO2 on there envirment by decaising it sources. Moreover,public transport can declime the traffic jams especilly in the big cities. For instance, trains, subways and buses can be used by a big group of people insted of using a car for each person, that will make the movment of traffic esier and fllowent. That’s why we can’t consider making the use of public transport withtout prize as a key to deal with pollution and traffic problems.

In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that we can’t ingore our dependancy of cars and public transport but we shoud work out in order to find real solutions such as the use of the clean energie resources and new technologie enviremental friendly to help human to deal with the pollution and traffic jams problems.