Working long hours causes a great deal of stress and can be very bad for the health. The government must find a way to reduce this type of stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that working for too many hours has its devastating health related issues and it can also put tons of stress on individuals. Governments are obliged to work out some solutions to decrease the level of stress for those who are working for many hours. I partially agree to this statement as working too much possesses its own benefits as well.

On the one hand, it is so crucial that governments find a solution to reduce the level of stress for those who are working too much as it can affect their productivity negatively. Working for an ample number of hours can cause long term health problems and put the workers under lots of pressure, thus struggling to concentrate on their work. It is known for all that getting enough rest from work not only skyrockets productivity at work, but also helps the governments to have healthy citizens in the nation in the long run. Stress free lives is what people need nowadays to achieve what it takes to accomplish the tasks at work and day to day basis.

On the other hand, governments do not really have to bother searching for ways to reduce the level of stress for people who work for many hours, even though it is linked to numerous health problems. Sometimes, it is necessary to stay in the office and work longer to finish the tasks, no matter how problematic this can be to our health. This is simple because there are more and more companies opening up every single day and it is getting almost impossible to cope with them without working hard for more hours. Japan can be taken as an example where people work so many hours that they end up spending their nights at the office or some of the workers can even be seen sleeping in the corners of streets after long hours of work. And this has helped the country a lot in terms of economy.

In conclusion, I believe that, while governments must find ways to reduce the level of stress for people who work just a lot to prevent them from different health problems, we should not forget that working for many hours nowadays can help achieve more too.