Working long hours causes a great deal of stress and can be very bad for the health. The government must find a way to reduce this type of stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that working too many hours has devastating health-related issues, and it can also put a lot of stress on individuals. Governments are obliged to work out some solutions to decrease the level of stress for those working many hours. I partially agree with this statement, as working too much has its own benefits as well.

On the one hand, it is crucial that governments find a solution to reduce the level of stress for those working too much, as it can negatively affect their productivity. Working for an ample number of hours can cause long-term health problems and put workers under a lot of pressure, thus causing them to struggle to concentrate on their work. It is known that getting enough rest from work not only skyrockets productivity at work but also helps governments to have healthy citizens in the nation in the long run. Stress-free lives are what people need nowadays to achieve what it takes to accomplish tasks at work and on a day-to-day basis.

On the other hand, governments do not really have to bother searching for ways to reduce the level of stress for people who work many hours, even though it is linked to numerous health problems. Sometimes, it is necessary to stay in the office and work longer to finish tasks, no matter how problematic this can be for our health. This is simply because more and more companies are opening up every single day, and it is getting almost impossible to cope with them without working hard for more hours. Japan can be taken as an example where people work so many hours that they end up spending their nights at the office, or some workers can even be seen sleeping in the corners of streets after long hours of work. And this has helped the country a lot in terms of its economy.

In conclusion, I believe that, while governments must find ways to reduce the level of stress for people who work a lot to prevent them from various health problems, we should not forget that working many hours nowadays can help one achieve more, too.