Working long hours causes a great deal of stress and can be very bad for the health. The government must find a way to reduce this type of stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Overwork is a major trigger of stress, which effects negatively on people’s health. It is argued that the government should take action to tackle this issue. From my viewpoint, I believe that authorities and individuals should share the responsibility in addressing it.

First of all, the government should introduce policies that limits working hours to maximum 60 hours per week. This practice allows employees to have more time for themselves and their families instead allocating a majority of their day a work place.For example, authorities could require companies to pay double salaries if worker have to work overtime and prohibiting strict rules that no employees is allowed to work more than 70 hours each week. Additionally, the government should provide financial packages to support workers to have days off. In Poland, there are labour policies that allows workers to work only 6 hours a day and have weekends off, which gives them more time to rest and enjoy life.

In terms of individuals, they also need to take the responsibility for reducing pressure caused by overwork. Balancing between work and rest can help ensure good health. This is because, working long hours lead to stress and burnout, which may result in both physical and mental health problems. Therefore, doing exercise and engaging in leisure activities are the best way to recharge their batteries and unwind before starting an effective working week.

In conclusion, overwork is a major cause of stress that negatively affects people’s well being. Meanwhile, the government should take action by introducing policies to limit working hours and protect employees’ health, individuals also need to balance work with relaxation