Working part-time during the summer, teenagers learn many useful things

In this day and age, working part-time during the summer of teenagers has become popular. Some say that teenagers could learn many useful things but others totally disagree. I partly agree and partly disagree with this issue. Discussed below are the reason of my opinion.

Firstly, the reason why I agree is that part -time jobs could help teengers gain life experience or necessary life skills. Some of them , they can’t get from school or theory on the internet. For example , the jobs require teenagers to communicate with the customers could help them improve communication skill and boost their confidence . some jobs may be hard but it gives them the dificulties ò earning money then they should appropriate the money they get. Secondly , teenagers could help their parents much at paying for their stuffs. They can use their money to buy anything they want without begging for parent’s money. Or they can also give their money they earn to their parents. Although that big or small amonut of money they give, their parents will be thanlful and look at them by the side eyes.

On the other hand, teenagers could get some negative effects from part-time jobs. That they focus on money too early makes them neglect at study- their main work. The issue around money is sometimes complictaed that their own abilities can not solve with. So many people people believe that teenagers just have to study and earning money is their parent’s responsibilities. The other reason is that the money teenagers get from part-time jobs can be used for bad things. They waste it on some video game, fashion, etc. something is not really important for them at this time of life. It can be new bad habit and when they do not have enough money to use they could skip the study and find a new part-time job or even steal money.

All in all, part-time jobs have negative and also positive side, but aldults should have the suitable ways for teenagers to balance part-time jobs and study.