Workplace stress is a common issue affecting employees worldwide. Discuss the causes of stress in the workplace and propose solutions to alleviate this problem.

There is no shadow of a doubt that workplace stress has become the main focus of public attention recently. Some possible reasons as well as potential solutions to alleviate its negative impacts have been much discussed upon and this essay will tackle the most important ones.

One significant reason contributing to this trend is an excessive workload. To explain, in this day and age, when the economy is becoming more and more developed, leading to a large workload requiring overtime to meet deadlines. Therefore, standing under pressure for too long leads to exhaustion, and depression. Another notable cause for this phenomenon is unhealthy work environments. To demonstrate, there is still competition between long-serving employees and newbies for the same jobs in the workforce. As a result, contradiction unnecessarily arises, which makes a stressful work environment and even conflict.

However, this issue can be addressed by some following measures. The first solution is that individuals should be effective time management. To explain, they set a reasonable schedule and divide work according to priority. Hence, employees have an amount of time for themself and drop their sense of being overwhelmed at work. Additionally, promoting relationships among staff is an integral role in combating this trend. For example, businesses had better organize various teambuilding and parties for staff company because participating in activities that are unrelated to work makes them more comfortable and easier to connect.

From what has been discussed above, in conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for workplace stress namely excessive workload and unhealthy work environments whose potential inconveniences on individuals and society could be possibly eliminated by effective time management and promoting relationships among staff as