workweek should be reduced and the weekend should be extended. do you agree or disagree

In recent years, the working week has become a debatable issue. Some people argue that the workweek should be reduced and the weekend should be extended. I completely agree with this opinion because it increases productivity and improves mental health.

One of the primary reason why I agree with this statement is it helps to boost the productivity of the employee having more rest they help employees feel more refresh and more focused on their work they can fill the sense of relaxation while walking for instant study conducted by 31 University shows that employees who work for 4 days a week give high effective results and make less mistake in compared to employees who work for fibre 6 days a week.

another significant reason for my agreement is it also help to improve the mental health of workers working more trees in a weak put heavy walk load on employees as a result they might not get time to enjoy their personal life with lead to anxiety and depression beside longer weekend provide into visual to engage in social activities they can spend time with family and they get a chance to positive their hobbies for example counties like New Zealand, Finland and Denmark have extended the the weekend as a result employee satisfaction and well being have increase drastically.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that extending the weekend provide several benefits this is because it increases productivity and improve mental health of the employee ultimately reducing working week can benefit both individual and society as a whole.