Write a paragraph to explain why parents shouldn't strictly limit teenagers' screentime

Nowadays, smartphones play an important role in teenagers’ lives. I firmly believe that parents shouldn’t strictly restrict teenagers’ screen time.

First of all, spending time using screen time can help teenagers gain a lot of useful knowledge and learn many skills. To be more specific, with educational apps and many online courses, they can choose which of those to self-study and make the learning more fascinating for them. Take Study4 as an example, it is a website where teenagers can practice with many IELTS reading tests and listening tests to improve their skills.

In addition, after a long day at school, teenagers often use digital devices for entertainment and relaxation. In other words, they can relieve stress and make them feel relaxed, thereby creating more motivation for them to learn more and work more. For example, they could play some games such as Free Fire, PUBG mobile, and so on for recreational purposes, also they may listen to music on apps like Spotify or Youtube… for relaxing.

In conclusion, I believe that parents shouldn’t strictly limit teenagers’ screen time because it not only helps them widen their knowledge but also entertains them.