Write about a time when you, or someone you know, met up with family or friends. Your response could be real or imagined. Your response will be marked for the accurate and appropriate use of vocabulary, spelling, punctuation and grammar.

Questio 2;

It was summertime.My school was in its last days, and almost everyone decided not to come to school. Besides that nerdy student who would go to school even on holidays, I was the only kid in my classroom. My friends were either at home or at their grandparents’ house, and all I heard from them was how good it was to be with their grandparents again after so much time. As soon as i was coming back home, i immediately began begging my parents to drive me to my grandparent’s house saying stuff like ‘ I really need this break from school, and going to my grandparents would be a greate idea to do’. At first, they would not listen, but after numerous attempts, they finally let me go there.

As we were heading to my grandparents, i had flashbacks from my previous times meeting them,and that it was always fun and interesting spending time with them. Simply said I was very excited to finally arrive there. My dad, while driving, was showing pictures of my childhood with them, it was easier and simplier times back then, and the only thing that was concerning me is to somehow manage to eat everything what my grandma would put at the dinner table.

In a few hours we were finally in the same villah=ge where my grandparents live. i was jumping and on my seat because of excitement and desire to meet them,and as we were turning on the road to my house, i saw two old people smiling and waving in our direction. I jumped out of my car and ran to them with my arms outstretched. My grandma and my grandpa embraced me, and i could smell that rural and domestic live of theirs, but at the same time i smelled really nostalgic and loving scent coming from them. We were all extremely happy to meet each other again, and as we were having a talk we were going straight to the house where the dinner would already be waiting for us.