Write about the following topic. To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

With the burgeoning of the population, there is a proposal that a nation should exploit edible insects as a food resource. Nevertheless, some individuals argue that this can bring negative impacts, including health problems and the environmental ecosystem. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of this notion.

Regarding the benefits, it seems that edible insects can provide a potential solution to solve the problem, which is associated with food worldwide. They have high nutrition and protein-rich alternatives as a traditional food resource; for instance, crickets, grasshoppers, and mealworms are relatively rich in protein and healthy fat, so they can be suitable for people who have a diet program. Secondly, edible insects can create new employment opportunities, and they can be appropriate for humans who live in rural areas. For illustrate, if the demand for edible insects is high, it will require a supply for this situation, and it might create many job sectors. Therefore, the governments can reduce two problems in one way, like increasing food security and unemployment in their country, and the rate of people who are hungry and live in poverty can be reduced.

Conversely, there are several drawbacks to eating edible insects. Firstly and foremost, there is a concern for the negative impacts that humans may have on health conditions. Even though many have consumed it in recent decades without adverse impact on health consequences, it is necessary to ensure that the insects that these small organisms are raised and cultivated in a hygienic ecosystem, so that individuals can prevent this problem. Secondly, the environmental issue might contain several issues, such as endangering the chain of the ecosystem. and it will disturb the predators of edible insects, for example, the birds that eat grasshoppers in rice fields might break the place, so the farmer cannot have a rice harvest. It can be a major drawback for people who rely on farming. Therefore, governments should make a policy to restrict the hunting of edible insects.

To sum up, whereas incorporating insects as a nutritional food and reducing the rate of hungry people, it is essential to consider the health and the environmental damage that might be caused by this suggestion. The proper regulation and maintenance of edible insects in a hygienic environment can minimize the adverse impact on individuals.