Write about the following topic. People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations. What are some of the positive and negative implications of this phenomenon? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Over the generations, the average individual death-age has seen significant decline but its projected that current generation will live longer than its previous one. This can considerably affect societies and the world in variaty of ways. However, the impact could be either negative or positive. This essay will explore both upsides and downsides of this interesting fact.

Having old people live longer can result in even faster world progress rate as these years-old talent have more time to create amazing things. If Einstine have lived longer, for instance, he would have created more amazing discoveries and inventions and humanity would have been at another level of success. Even though, not everybody is Einstine, it is to be noted that eachone has more than 40 years of experience in his area of experties and has potential to engineer awesome things. It has not to be really revolutionary. These benefits suggest that humanity can benefit from long lives of elders.

On the contrary, retention of talent can have chaotic effects as well. One such disadvantage is overpopulation caused by existance of 2 different generations at the same time. Moreover, businesses prefer to hire experienced and talented people, therefore, it might be harder for the next generation to find jobs, resulting in increased unemployment. Furthermore, since responsibilities make a man grow mentally, maturity of younger generation might also be delayed. Conventionally, elders have been incharge. The continuation of this trend will either make youngers impatient for gaining control or murder their desire to take control, which is bad either way. The situation demands a careful consideration of both merits and drawbacks.

In conclusion, long living generations can have beneficial or detrimental impact on the world. Noticeably, disadvantages outweigh de-merits if situation is not dealt carefully, hence more attention should be paid to this issue.