Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Promotion of new products, particularly in advertising campaigns, has been gained in popularity over past few years, thanks to social media development. Although some may argue that advertising offers customers a promotion to purchase a lot of kinds of products that they are not really on demand, I personally suppose that advertisements would bring benefits to buyers when it comes to enhancing people’s awareness about new products introduction.

When some people claim that business companies design various advertisements to attract their customers and let them buy more, either necessary products or unnecessary ones, they may not think that purchasing goods is customer’s right and promoting products is business’s responsibility. In other words, advertising may not the factor that encourages people to buy things they do not need. Furthermore, if many advertisements were designed to introducing new products, people would have more chances to get knowledge about any new product in advance not only its quality but also the price, which will enhance customer’s shopping experiments.

Through advertisement, people can learn about new products. For example, many grocery stores with good quality now sell prepackaged lunches, which are absolutely convenient for busy parents because they can just give these lunches to their children to take to school instead of letting them on stores themselves. Furthermore, without advertisements, busy parents may waste of time looking at every item on the store shelf and they might not know about such a convenient new product. In addition, advertisements keep us informed about prices and sales. This means that, though prices change all the time, everyone can look at the pieces of advertisement in a newspaper and see the latest prices and the discount ones.

In conclusion, advertisements improve people lives by keeping them informed about the latest products developments and the best prices