Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary era, a number of people say advertisements can make them buy something they really do not need. Some people have opinions about how new products can improve their lives. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion that advertisements can make people buy things they really do not need, and this opinion will be discussed in the further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion.

To begin, supporting my agreement to the given statement, I firmly believe that a plethora of citizens buy things they really do not need. One of the reasons is that they come from rich families and spend a lot of money just for lifestyle. In other words, one of the causes is that they have money to buy a new product to make them enjoy their lives. For example, I have a friend named Kaffi who comes from a rich family, and whenever a new iPhone product appears, he buys it just to follow the new brand form of iPhone for fashion.

Secondly, another reason why I agree with this notion is that advertisements make some people believe about new products that manufacturers launch. To put it simply, at the moment numerous manufacturers launch advertisements that are not the same in reality. For instance, in my experience one year ago, I bought an item in an online store due to the fact that the item was really cheap; however, after I ordered it, the quality was not the same as it looked in the advertisement.

To conclude, numerous people buy items from advertisements that they do not need because they have a lot of money. Furthermore, due to manufacturers making advertisements that are not the same in real life, in my opinion, advertisements should be the same as the product manufacturers sell.