Write about the following topic. More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

We are living in the era, where most of the people prefer private cars for travelling from one place to another, excessive usage of cars is harming our environment to great extent. There are numerous alternatives available, which are very feasible and can easily be opted for transportation.

There are various issues that may arise due to over usage of private cars. Nowadays all countries are trying to stabilizes them in the context of energy demand. Whereas, over-reliability on cars will increase the net energy demand of the nation, leading to destabilize the economy of the country. Moreover, the number of private cars are increasing day by day, which are causing frequent traffic jams. Nonetheless, most of the cars rely on hazardous fuel, which can increase carbon footprints. The emissions of carbon into the environment will led to create non-habitable environment, and this will plunge our goal of creating safe and sustainable environment. Being a citizen of Karachi, I can perfectly relate to the excessive usage of cars and the problems that are arising due to over-reliance on private cars.

Various alternatives can be adopted to eliminate the reliance on private cars. I will be discussing the most effective resource, which is to use public transport. The use of public buses and trains not only decrease the net the energy demand, but also led to decrease frequent traffic jams, Creating habitable and sustainable environment.

However, the usage of private car is not merely superfluous, sometimes it can become necessity for e.g. if you are facing any emergency a private car can save your time.

To sum up, it is important to avoid extra reliance on private cars, as they are evidently harming to our resources as well as environment, various alternatives can be adapted for avoiding this practice including the use of public transport.