There have been many inventions in human history ( for example, the wheel) some people think the most important invention is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that human beings have lived in a world obsessing with new inventions, from an ordinary wheel or light bulb to the recent discoveries of AI. A growing number of individuals contend that the internet was the most significant invention so far. I partly agree with this opinion since the invention of the internet not only brings about easier communication and unlimited access to databases, but it also leads to other important and ground breaking inventions, such as AI.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people consider inventions, with the exception of the Internet, essential in human history. The wheel is a pertinent example: as a result of this invention, the productivity of agriculture surged with less human labor. As a result, while from planting to harvesting had been done by human had taken a lot of time, effort and money in the past before this invention, with the invention of wheel, it requires much less time and human intervention.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that the invention of the Internet offers several facilities, making it indispensable for communicating and accessing to infinite information, regardless of their location and distance problems. Firstly, a generation ago, when the internet was not used worldwide, the only means of communication was face-to-face. However, there is a distance factor that played crucial role for people to communicate. Coming to the recent decades, after the invention of the internet, nevertheless, it has become an easy way to communicate with the support of social media platforms. Furthermore, people can access to the unlimited information base. For instance, a person can find any information, whether education or entertainment, policy to economy and even it happened in the era of dinosaur-dominated or will happen in the next century, online in Google, Yandex or such kind of searching websites.

Admittedly, the invention of the Internet is not limited with aforementioned comforts it offers, it also gives way to other recent inventions, particularly Artificial Intelligence. This is due to the fact that without internet connections, individuals are not able use the AI system, which is becoming an irreplaceable part of the live.

In conclusion, while the invention of other things also important in human history, I am of the opinion, the Internet is the dominant invention as it is enhancing the way we communicate and access to the data as well as other recent imperative inventions we rely on heavily.