Write about the following topic. The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today world, traffic is a piece of life for people who live in cities. Some people believe that there is a way for decreasing the intensity of traffic in cities. Decreasing the number of routine that people need to go outside to complete their things.

On the one hand, this way can be the most effective way to decreasing the intensity of traffic in small time. People can save their time within this small time and they can spend it for themselves in daily basis. Also, they can be far away from the stress and crowd of city. For example, a person who spend time in a lot of amount of traffic for going to work in the morning and the afternoon, may feel stressful due to lose time. With this way he/she can feel more comfortable.

On the other hand, this solution is really dangerous for human physiology. Decreasing the need which, people is required to go outside by, effects sociality of people. With this, there is a possibility that makes people asocial in their daily basis because people spend time with their family and friends when they go outside. For example, a person who, spend time with his/her friends after school, does not go to school with this way. He/She can’t share feeling about his/her life and make him/her feel alone.

I disagree this idea because it can affect all the normality of human being like it happened in COVİD-19 pandemic. So, people should keep to their routine in daily life for their mentality.