Write about the following topic. There are many people who go to live in different countries. To what extent should people be allowed to move freely between countries and live where they choose? What are the benefits and drawbacks of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Migration has been a well-known concept to humanity for centuries, considering the fact that people have been migrating for a long time for many reasons, and therefore been leading some consequences for which social sciences have been researching. Especially nowadays, there are many people who migrate to various countries. Should be there any restrcitions for people to migrate another country? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this to both migrants and countries? I think there should be no restriction for people to migrate to another country as long as they meet some conditions which will be elaborated further in the following paragraph.

There may be a lot of reasons for people to migrate to another country such as work, education, asylum, and so on. Regardless of these reasons, there must be some conditions being applied for the people who want to immigrate. First of all, the necessary security procedures must be applied to the target individuals in order to assess whether they are safe for living in the target country or they are a potantial hazard. Secondly, they must be checked if they are coming to the target country for reliable reasons, with the exception of aslyum seekers. This condition is to check if they have a proper job or a considerable budget to live. These conditions are the conditions that must be applied to the target individuals. Besides, the circumstances of the target countries should also be suitable in order to prevent a potantial migrant influx.

The circumstances of the target countries could be thought as if the economy of the country is adequate for allowing people to migrate in, or if the existing population of the country is suitable for possible newcomers. These are important because situation the target country’s economy must be strong to handle problems in case of a potantial migrant influx. Besides, the country should already be able to carry the existing population and will be able to carry new migrants too.

The advantages of migrants can be very diverse. First of all, migrants diversify the country in terms of culture and population by bringing their traditions and customs in the target country. Consequently, this leads the population of the country to transform into a new population with a mixture of cultures. Furthermore, migrants can be very beneficial for supporting the economy of country by increasing the number of workers, students (means money for government), and by bringing new investments. However, there could be pretty catastrophic consequences of migrants coming to the target country. First of all, if the local people cannot get used to adapting this new culture, this can cause them to revolted. Besides, if the economy of the country is not enough for a migrant influx, this can cause a significant reduction of cenomy.