Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising in modern world has drastically taken over. A population of individuals argue that advertising can be influencing when it comes to purchasing goods we don’t require, while others state that advertising benefits our lives by keeping us informed about new products. I so agree that advertising has many benefits when it comes to marketing new products which can benefit us in the long-run, this essay will highlight both sides of the argument and state how advertising can better our lives.

It is true that advertising has very much evolved with time and has a strong influence on each individual, especially when it comes to the younger generation. When we see any ad the way it’s presented to us with all the positive facts can be mesmerizing and we end up buying it regardless. For instance, my aunt Julie recently bought this cream for wrinkles that she so believed would work and it never did which end up in her regretting as she had spent a huge amount on it.

On the other hand advertising has some major benefits that can better our lives, with the help of advertising staying informed about any product/service is so simple nowadays. This is really beneficial for educational purposes as well, my very own example is the time when I had an extreme allergic skin which resulted in swelling and had known about this cream I saw in an ad online which was a game changer.

To conclude, advertising can be extremely influencing into making us buy a product we certainly don’t need. However, the benefits outweigh the statement as it is more significant to stay informed about the new products in the market for leading a smooth life.