Write about the following topic. Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people are spending their time and energy on doing familiar things rather than experimenting on new activities or beliefs. This will not make them experience different aspects of life, thereby making their life depressing. I firmly believe that people should try doing new things and accept change, leading them to live a fulfilled life.

People think that life is much easier if they keep doing things that they are familiar with. This involves low risk and minimal effort, creating a simple life with no drama and action. For example, pursuing the activities that they are used to will not require them to start from scratch. However, doing the same task every day will decrease their dopamine levels, causing them to feel brain dead. This will decrease their thinking capabilities and they might face a lot of mental problems.

Change is indispensable if people fell unhappy or unsatisfied in their life. It makes them experience new habits, improving their imagination and creativity skills. For example, non-chess players can feel themselves get more active, as they unlock their hidden talents and thinking capabilities. This will make people’s life improve better than those who stay idle or do the same tasks. Pursuing and following different habits daily will make people more active, improving their relationships with others, and eventually leading them to have a happier and fruitful life.

In conclusion, despite some people thinking that they should lead life with no risks and difficulties, I think that they should experiment new things to improve their thinking capabilities that can make them live a prospective life.