Write about the following topic. Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that big and beautiful buildings are important for a city. They think such buildings make the city more attractive and modern. Others say that money should be spent on things that are more useful for people, like schools and hospitals. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my own opinion.

On one side, large and impressive buildings can make a city more famous. Many tourists visit cities because of their unique architecture. For example, Paris has the Eiffel Tower, and Dubai has the Burj Khalifa. These buildings bring a lot of tourists, which helps the economy. Also, modern buildings can give people a feeling of pride in their city. Some people also believe that new offices and shopping centers create jobs and business opportunities.

On the other side, schools and hospitals are more important for people’s well-being. A beautiful city is useless if people do not have good education or health care. If a city spends money on better schools, children will have a better future. If hospitals improve, people will live longer and healthier lives. For example, in some countries, the government invests more in public services, and as a result, people have a higher quality of life.

In my opinion, while impressive buildings can make a city look good, it is more important to focus on schools and hospitals. Education and health are basic needs, and they should come first. A city can always build modern buildings later, but without educated and healthy citizens, a city cannot develop properly.