Write about the following topic. Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Cities all over the world face a choice between where to invest their money: on accommodation that makes them impressive or on the essential public services like schools and hospitals.Some believe that those large buildings important for city’s economic growth while others believe that investing in education and healthcare is more significant.This essay will explore both views and provide my opinion on the matter.

On the one hand,skyscrapers bring not only attractive views to the city, but also several economic benefits.These buildings can significantly contribute to the economy, attracting tourists and bringing in foreign investment.Moreover, they also one of the main reasons of boosting local businesses.For instance,cities like New York or Dubai are known for their top attractions, which makes them recognizable and desirable places to visit.

On the other hand,more popular believe that the focus should be on improvements of schools and hospitals.As education is the main key of city’s future,well invested schools lead to a better educated population.As a result,those people can be contributors of the economic growth and innovation in the country.Moreover, healthcare services and hospitals are essential for maintaining a health of the population. Without healthy citizens,a city’s workforce can suffer,leading to economic decline.Investing in healthcare provides that people are able to live healthier and they will be more productive.

In conclusion,while large, impressive buildings can attract attention and boosting economy,I personally believe they are not as crucial as developing schools and hospitals.That is why government should focus on developing these public services.These services have greater impact on the future success of the city.