Write about the following topic: As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

As enormous communication and transport steadily grow, more societies are becoming similar, leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Even though, some people have some concerns about loosing their cultural identity, I disagree with them. Although,globalization leads demolishing some cultures, it brings more opportunities and even helps to share cultures on the global scale.

Firstly, globalization can spread and celebrate cultural identity rather than erode it. Through media, arts, and festivals, cultures are becoming widespread to the world. For instance,recent few years, Mongolia has began to know to other nations through social media by its human-untouched nature, wide steppes, and deserts. Especially, last year,many tourists came to Mongolia from all around the world. This gave Mongolia a new chance to advertise its unique heritage rather than eliminating it.

Secondly, many societies actively work to preserve their culture without external any influences. Governments are promoting its cultural education, heritage conservation, and cultural practices through globalization. For example, South Korea is utilizing k-dramas and kpop to sharing its culture while preserving traditional arts like harbok-making and calligraphy. This demonstrates that globalization and cultural identity can coexist.

However, it is undeniable that some aspects of culture experience some impediments from globalization. For example, younger generation may adopt global trends and value them over traditional ones, especially in urban areas. Despite this, efforts to revive in local tradions may face losses, ensuring that culture persists.

To conclude,globalization might leads traditional cultures to some challenges but not to total extinction. If we embrace globalization, it will create more opportunities and share its unique cultures, furthermore can maintain societies’ uniqueness while participating in the global community