Write about the following topic: As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this rapidely developing world , societies are gradually being more and more alike . this is called globalization and it has been devouring the whole world that we live in . in this essay I will discuss the reasons that make globalization a horrendous threat to our beings and why I firmly beiive that it should be denounced .

It is beyond doubt that globalization stifles diversity significantly . it forces people to let go of their culture such as culinary habits , costums , etiquettes , languages and so on . thus , it disturbs the systems on which countries are based and creates tension among the people that may lead to greater consequences akin to wars and violence . it strips the locals identity and their ways of living and kills the life that they once had making them stranded and faced with the unknown .

Globalization is also considered to be a modern form of colonialism . the strongest countries impose their values and virtues on weaker people by strangling them both economically and politiclly . for example, if the world rulers decided that we should not do certain things , the whole world will certainly abide by given that they are the main source of power .

In conclusion , globalization qualifies as a weapon of destruction especially on the cultural scheme , which makes it a serious matter that should be carfully handeled . I certainly think that we should give it our outmost attention before it outgrows us .