Write about the following topic: Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is argued that earning lots of money holds more significance to people than being content in their work. However, this essay completely disagrees with that statement. I believe that people are increasingly concerned about the risk of stress-related ill-health, which is frequently experienced by individuals in highly paid positions, and they care more about feeling fulfilled at work.

Firstly, employees who earn a large income are generally under significant mental and emotional pressure to perform well and achieve targets. This pressure causes many individuals to suffer from high levels of stress, which can result in mental health problems. For instance, this happened to my uncle. He used to boast about his huge salary, but his boss kept increasing his sales targets. Eventually, the stress became too great, and he had a nervous breakdown. Now, he regrets being driven by money.

Furthermore, having a job that they enjoy doing and in which they feel valued is a major concern for most of the modern workforce. A significant number of people are giving up well-paid positions to take jobs that pay less but that they find more enjoyable and less stressful. For example, I made this decision myself a year ago. I left my executive role at the company because the workload had become overwhelming and was taking a toll on my well-being. The constant pressure and long hours were affecting both my health and happiness. Now, as a gardener, I feel fulfilled in my work and am much more relaxed and happier, even though I earn less money.

In conclusion, for a high percentage of the population, earning a substantial wage is less important than job satisfaction, primarily due to the negative effects of work-related stress and the desire to feel happy and fulfilled at work.