Write about the following topic: In many cities, there are areas of land that are used as parks. With increasing population levels, these areas would be better used to provide more housing. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, it is common for individual to assume that parks are better to build housing. In my opinion, the parks are as essential as any housing areas. The areas for park should remain as it is to ensure the well-being of the population.

To begin with, there are limited allotment of parks by the government. It would use by most of the old age and under age people. It is a great source of entertainment and relaxation. Research shows that there are many anxiety and frustrated lifestyle of the youth, and walking in parks would help them feel relaxed and composed. For example, there are central park in New York for a purpose, people would come and enjoy the greenery nature for a while. Hence, Parks are beneficial, and important factor of an individual in daily way of living.

However, increasing in number of population, houses are established without proper urban planning, and execution which is unmanageable, and suffocated in public life. It begins many other related problems as well like increase in noise and dust pollution, also increase in stressful life. For example, more population demands more vehicles which ultimately create sound and dust pollution. The health of the people get worse if there is no access of fresh and open area to keep mind at peace. As a result, there would remain houses only, but left few person to stay in it.

To summarize, people need open environment as a mandatory. It is necessary for all age group not only mentally but physically as well. Therefore, the areas of land that are used as parks should not convert into housing.