Write about the following topic: In many cities, there are areas of land that are used as parks. With increasing population levels, these areas would be better used to provide more housing. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s time many cities use the land as parks, many people believe that the areas would be better used to provide more housing. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this idea, and I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs.

To support my view, I think that parks are very important for children and dogs. This is because they need space to play outside and people can go there to do exercise. For example, I like to take my daughter to the park every weekend, we take a walk there and drink coffee together. Additionally, this is a good place for people to meet friends, and they run together and talk to each other.

Another reason I disagree is because too many houses means many people will come to cities. This leads to traffic in cities becoming more and more bad. For instance, my city in Taipei has a lot traffic, due to a lot of people and buildings. This traffic makes it very difficult for people to travel to work and it takes me about 2 hours to get ti my office and two hours to come back to my home.

In conclusion, I believe that parks are very important for the city. The reasons I have discussed above strongly support my view that it should not be used for more housing. While there are different opinions on this matter, I am convinced that parks are important. Ultimately, it is important to carefully

consider all aspects before making a final decision.