Write about the following topic: In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

International tourism in several regions or countries carry on big economic soucer to population, tourism helpping the local trade and increases the economic and local works due to tourist activities, and implement the culture diversification, however this activity also has many disadvantages like, pollution, raise in prices of services and housing.

Activities tourism support the country economic resources, because the local trade can offers its product and tourist buying even at a higher price. Work local also is benefited due to the development of turist activities, such as tourist guides, tours of museums, jobs in restaurants, hotels, pubs or access to beach in some countries. The diversification cultural is important to the tourism, because when the people are interested in the culture of a country, they are more likely to return to the place some time later and they recommend visiting the place.

On the other hand, even though tourism has greater economic stability for the country, the environmental and social disadvantages are important to consider. For example, in mexican beaches the sea is very dirty due to waste that visitors leave, causing the loss of species and damaging natural resources. In addition, tourism affects city residents, because merchants raise their prices and it is more difficult to acquire services or pay rent at an affordable price.

Foment the tourism in a place is crucial to raise the economic of a coutry, but also is crucial put rules to the visitors of how care the resources and think how the goverment can offer social and economic stability to residents.