Write about the following topic: International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The benefit international tourism has brought to many counties is undoubted; however, it is often argued that it has irritated the local inhabitants and the environment.I believe that population-wise the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages, but for the government the advantages overshadow the disadvantages.

I think that local people will be disrupted for two reasons: Tourists come from different parts of the world, and have various cultures and traditions, and a huge amount of tourists will increases the traffic. People coming from different places will not change how the lived because the traveled, that means that they could do things that local people do not like, for instance, when I went to Paris in 2018 I saw tourists throwing trash on the floor, that would not only infuriate the local population, but will also damage our environment. Additionally, when it is the tourism season, the routine of the local people has to change because of the traffic and the loud noises at night. They also have to wake up earlier so they can reach in time to where they work because of how bad the traffic is.

However, I think that the governments and the companies who handle the landmarks benefit a lot. Tourists pay huge amounts of money when they travel, they go to all different places in the country in quite a short time and they buy a lot of things. The government, therefore, get enormous amounts of money;.

To sum up, I believe that because of the huge amounts of money tourists pay, the government is happy, but because of different cultures and how some tourists acts, the day to day lives of local inhabitants are ruined for a couple of months.