Write about the following topic: It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the past, there were neither large supermarkets nor on-line shops so local communities may purchase only from small local shops. But nowadays, internet affect many people to by from it.Personally, i think this problem will reduce sales from local shops.To enhance sales, govenment should help the owners by doing discounts and tombola.

At the beginning,every customer will purchase food such as vegetabals,fruits and detergents in the easiest way,so internet is the best choise for everyone because when you open applications or websites you will find everything you need with all brands and all qualities,and just with delivery directly to your house, or even large supermarkets.But this habbit can have a negative effect on local communities and owners of small local shops by reducing sales and employees.

To tackle this issue,govenment must help the owners of small shops by doing discounts on most products that every house need it, additionally, the owner of small shop can do tombola on different products, by this way the number of employees and sales can really rise to the top, because all local communities need the much law prices and big gifts just from buying small things especially children will always buy from this small local shops.

In conclusion, the best way to improve sales from any smal shop is doing discounts and tombolas because everyone need purchases cheap products and win gifts.