Write about the following topic: Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have moreadvantages ormore. disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 word

Working hours vary respectively. Various individuals work for a long period of time, left with minimal hours for leisure activities. This essay will elucidate the highlights and challenges of this perspective in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, a goal-oriented person is one of the benefits of dedicating maximum time into one’s work. This is simply because when one implements large duration into achieving a task assigned. He or she is focused on it to ensure the goal is achieved. This act fosters a focused individual. For instance, my colleague is known to put in his time and effort when given a duty, irrespective of the workload. Subsquently, producing great end result. This has led to his promotion and awarded a medal as the staff of the year. This aforementioned scenario illustrates several work hours is good.

On the other hand, decreased socialization and poor communication with family are its drawbacks. When a person is too invested in the assignment given without sparing time for other non-work functions, he or she will tend to drift away and lack time for socialization. Hence, prompting one to loose adequate communication with family and friends. For example, my friend who recently got a job as a manager in an organization. He dedicated more duration into his career affecting his social life negatively. After some months, he was not able to keep up with his loved ones and he lost good friendship. Also, the health of a workaholic is affected negatively. A person who spends longer periods on official activity while ignoring their wellbeing. The effect will be bad such that individual comes down with medical challenges. The preceding case gives an insight why work overtime is detrimental.

In conclusion, a good-oriented and focused personnel are the advantages while diminished socialization, poor communication with family and poor health conditions are the disadvantages of working long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Depending on what is required at a particular time, one should be put efforts and if the timeframe put in for either of the two is tedious, the duration should be reduced to create a balanced approach.