Write about the following topic: Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Space always has been a subject of curiosity.As a result, many governments spent money on space exploration. Some people think that expend money on this, it is definitely waste. Additionally, they believe that, governments are able to find a good thing that would be worth to spend money, such as benefit the nation. This essay will discuss the argument between governments and society.

Humans have been interested to explore space since the past. Some people believe that there could be others besides humans, but not in the world. Because of this reason, they commanded to start looking other places such as space. By the time they obtained proofs that shows habitats in other planet. Those evidences supported their thoughts. After significant explorations, space became curical than it used to be. In addition, they think that, if somethings happen in the world, people could escape to other habitats and protect themselves.

On the other hand, there are cons. For instance, exploring space cause high cost and needed to spend a big amount of money. Moreover, countries had other problems. One of the problems is national security. For this reason, governments have to prioritize that problem and focus on it. As a result, they had to spend the money on the benefit of the country instead of space exploration. Individual believed this was the right approach and considered space exploration unnecessary under such circumstances. I agree with them and I firmly believe that we have to deal with other problems and we need to postpone space exploration.

In conclusion, some individuals support the idea of explore the space and spend money for that. While others believe that governments should take care of the problems that countries are facing and welfare.Both sides have their own merits. In my opinion, governments have to prioritize the benefit of the nations.