Write about the following topic: Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Spending money on space exploration is one of the most highly debated topics. While some people believe that it is just a waste, others see it as the benefit for the nation. This essay will discuss this issue and explain why I disagree with this statement.

On the one hand, space exploration brings many benefits. Firstly, it helps develop technology that we use in our daily lives. As an example, satellites are used for communication, navigation and the internet. Since they can monitor climate change and predict natural disasters, they help us understand and protect the Earth. As well as, they can also give us new information about the universe which is extremely useful for our future.

Furthermore, it offers new job opportunities and support the economy. To illustrate this, space programs require scientists, engineers and many other professionals. Moreover , these industries can encourage innovation and attract investment. As a result, spending money on space exploration would be positively impactful.

To sum up, although exploring the space is expensive, I believe it is not a waste of money as it provides important technological and economic benefits.