Write about the following topic: Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The allocation of public fund for space exploration is subject to much debate regarding whether such expenditure is justifiable given the numerous pressing welfare human challenges competing for limited government resources. I completely disagree that fund is wasteful as space exploration and the search to extraterrestrial life generate significant scientific.

Critics of governments argues that directing substantial public fund in searching for life in space is a misallocation of fund. The money could be used in developing public infrastructure such as hospital, schools and entertainment areas for youngsters. Investing in space is a complete disconnect between goverment policy’s and the people genuine lack of necessities in the society and the welfare needs.

The search to extraterrestrial life generate significant scientific and practical return that benefit humanity. For example NASA people invested in technology that were used in the purification of water in numerous countries. The technology were so advanced, medical fields adopted it to benefit humanity, to perform complex sugeries on people and animal as well as developing new medecines.

Space exploration is important, tomorrow planet earth can get attacked by extraterristrial beings and not be able to defend ourselves against them. The government do not release such confidential document just not to upset the population. From people’s testimonies, the beings are already on earth but are contained, but for how long.

As we say prevention is better than cure. The government should act now to avoid humanity suffer later. Maximum study should be carried out to find solutions for future attacks from the unknown and that is why funding is important.